Hallow[Online]

Development Blog!

In need of GUI, Character, and Font Artists.

with one comment

Today, I started breaking apart the scenes into the 5 scenes and I decided I want to do all the game’s looks and feels as I go along. What I’m looking for is as follows:

Requirements From ALL
All artists must work together to blend their final products together, where they’re needed to put together. The game style that I’m looking for is like kawaii anime with a halloween/midevil feel to it, without emphesizing on a halloween theme. IE: No jack-o-lanterns. I’m quite fond of a vector anime art style with cellshaded-like shading and thin lines for the shading while the outter lines are thick. A good example would be the maple story concept art. Like in the wallpapers at http://maplestory.nexon.net. Knowing how to save .PNG files with transparent backgrounds is REQUIRED. All works that you submit must be submitted under terms of the MIT License.

GUI Artist
Must be able to come up with a GUI style that can be used throughout the client, which includes the windows, frames, buttons, and ect.

Concept Artist
Must be able to produce kawaii (cute/bubbly/adorable) anime characters that have a midevil/dark halloweenish feel to them.

Font Artist
Hallow[Online] needs it’s own fonts. I want it to be smooth, clean, clear, and crisp (IE: No pixelation, like my test fonts that I’m using). I’ve always been fond of the font used in World of Warcraft, so something similar to that would be nice. I need a few versions of it done. I don’t want it done in a font format. I need it done in a .PNG format with a transparent background.

How to help!
Well, if you wish to help me in my quest for a desirable game, just hit me up at master.furom@gmail.com with some examples. You can only do ONE of the three tasks. You can’t be dedicated to making the concept art and the GUI art. You either do one or the other. This is for the better interest of team management. If I like what I see, I’ll be more than willing to talk to you directly through MSN, AIM, or Yahoo. Also, I’d like to make it noted that I don’t need ideas! I already have a vague storyline sketched out (I just need to write it up and post it). I know how I want the game play to be (I’ll be adding in mini-games and such AFTER I finish up the primary game play, IE: I have plans). Last, but not least, I don’t need pixel artists! I’m not doing “pixel” art for the game. If you want to do the character art, like equipment, characters dolls, ect.. just hit me up with examples. I’ll definitely need you later, but for now I don’t have that stuff planned out. I’ve not yet decided how I’ll format the images for executable use yet.

Written by FuRom

September 30, 2008 at 12:44 am

Posted in HallowDev [Misc]

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Easier to comprehend  I still need some pimping art help, as requested back in my post “In need of GUI, Character, and Font Artists.“ […]


Leave a Reply

